Our esteemed panel of judges will be choosing the winner of the Outstanding Contribution to the Cruise Industry Award 

Liz Jarvis


Liz is the Editor of Cruise International and has been a travel journalist and expert for over 15 years. She took her first cruise over 10 years ago and has been a cruise devotee ever since. Liz is also one of the UK’s top travel bloggers.

Dave Monk

Dave Monk has been a journalist for 36 years and is now deputy editor of Metro, Britain’s third-biggest daily newspaper. He blogs about cruising on shipmonk.co.uk and tweets as @shipmonk. He is shortlisted in the Cruise International awards as best blogger.

Sara Macefield


Sara Macefield is an award-winning journalist who has written about travel for more than 20 years. The cruise industry is one of the areas she specialises in and she writes on the sector regularly for national newspapers including the Daily and Sunday Telegraph, The Times and the Daily Express.

Pippa Jacks

TTG ReLaunch Party

Pippa Jacks is editor of Travel Trade Gazette, a weekly industry magazine which celebrated its 60th anniversary last year. Pippa joined TTG in 2006, an avid wildlife fan, her favourite cruise experiences to date have included orca-watching in the Norwegian fjords – where she almost lost her fingers to frostbite – and diving with eagle rays on an intimate luxury cruise in the Caribbean.



Cast your vote today in the Cruise Awards 2014.

Find out more about the categories here.

small twitter icon small pinterest icon small google-plus icon small facebook icon small email icon small rss-feeds icon

Download Cruise International to your mobile today

App-Store-Sml GPlaySml
No mobile device? Purchase directly on Zinio for your desktop!