What exactly do the six different classes of Royal Caribbean cruise ships have to offer?

Royal Caribbean International have a ship to suit every taste

Sovereign Class
The two Sovereign class vessels, taking 2,744 each, are geared towards the family, offering a huge range of activities for grandparents and grandchildren alike. There are Vegas-style casinos for the grown-ups and free adventure ocean activities for the youngsters.

Vision Class
Designed to go almost anywhere, the six Vision class ships, taking 2,446 each, are for those who can do without rock-climbing and simulated surfing. Instead they’re popular for their swimming pools, solariums, casinos, themed dining rooms and lounges.

Radiance Class
It’s all about the views on the four Radiance class ships, taking 2,501 each. Wide-open spaces, glass walls, balconies and lifts to viewing areas offer panoramic views of land and sea. You can stand just about anywhere and see something amazing.

Voyager Class
Voyager class features climbing walls and miniature golf, along with english-style pubs and boulevards bustling with shops and restaurants. These five ships, which take 3,114 passengers each, were the first to feature an ice rink offering lessons and ice shows.

Freedom Class
The three Freedom class ships, the company’s newest, are for you if you like it big, with lots of sideshows. On board you can surf the Flowrider, take your turn in the boxing ring or relax in the cantilevered whirlpools. Freedom class ships each take 3,634 passengers

Oasis Class
The brand new oasis class are the world’s largest passenger ships. Royal Caribbean’s Oasis of the Seas was launched in October 2009 and will soon be joined by the Allure of the Seas.
These two revolutionary ships with more facilities than ever before, all designed around seven neighbourhood concepts, including a park, a moving bar, a zip line, ocean-side seating at the aqua Theatre and impressive loft suites.

Read our guide to Royal Caribbean cruises